Online Banking

Login Here

Find an ATM


CU Leadership

Our Board of Directors is comprised of SAFCU Members who are elected from the general Membership. They serve as unpaid volunteers. They do it because they believe in the Credit Union philosophy of People Helping People.

Each Director brings a unique set of expertise, skills, and experience to the job. With diverse proficiencies in a wide range of disciplines such as accounting, marketing, finance, education, and management, our Board represents a well-rounded and diverse collective. Their efforts ensure SAFCU's full-compliance of all industry mandates, by-laws, and regulations. Most importantly, they preserve our Members' financial and service interests.

Board of Directors

Robert Steaffens, Chairman
Ray Comeau, Vice-Chairman
Barbara Peña, Secretary
Mark Kiss, Treasurer
Steve Salcido, Director

The Board of Directors also appoints the Members of the Supervisory Committee, whose duty it is to monitor business activities and compliance to governmental regulations. 

Supervisory Committee

Barbara Peña, Chairman
Steve Critchfield
Dr. Robert Swenson
Rose Ann Trujillo
Angi Christensen

Additional Volunteers

John Burk, Emeritus
Robert Helton, Emeritus

Management Team

Jill Mahany, CEO
John Hendrix, VP of Finance/Real Estate
Marisa Martinez, VP of Operations/Lending/Collections
Juan Benitez, Assistant Branch Manager

Find an ATM